Kiwanis International is a family of organizations that focuses on teaching young children and adults with disabilities about the responsibilities of good citizenship, community service and building future leaders.

Our sponsored SLPs independently initiate service projects and community service activities throughout the school year. Our club works through an adviser in each SLP organization to coordinate our participation with their activities or to have them work with us on major service programs and fund raisers. The Harrisonburg Kiwanis Club sponsors five Service Leadership Programs.  To find out more about the activities of our youth groups, contact the current club liaison as listed below:

 

   

Skyline Middle School

Faculty Representative:     Mike McClurg  mmclurg@harrisonburg.k12.va.us

Kiwanis Club Advisor:       Mike McClurg  mmclurg@harrisonburg.k12.va.us  (540)246-4764

Thomas Harrison Middle School

Faculty Representative:     Virginia Healy  vhealy@harrisonburg.k12.va.us

Kiwanis Club Advisor:       Bob Mead pmead1@verizon.net   (540)434-5970

 

Harrisonburg High School

Faculty Representative:     Angela Knupp  aknupp@harrisonburg.k12.va.us

Faculty Representative:     Billy Martin    bmartin@harrisonburg.k12.va.us

Kiwanis Club Advisor:       Michael Gardner  magardner1944@gmail.com

 

James Madison University

Faculty Representative:     Danielle Beckey  beckeydl@jmu.edu

Kiwanis Club Advisor:       Caitlin Francis   cmfrancis17@gmail.com

 

Harrisonburg Aktion Club

Facility Sponsor:               Pleasant View, Inc.

Facility Representative:    Pam Miller  pmiller@pleasantviewinc.org

Kiwanis Club Advisor:       Dennis Baugh   dennis.cdkypm@gmail.com